Awards » Prominent Research

µFIP Prominent Research Award
This award honors a person with significant research record in the field of flow or interfacial transport phenomena at the mini-, micro- and nanoscale, and whose vision has been instrumental in advancing an area pertinent to the scope of the conference.

Past Winners
2023: Neelesh A. Patankar, Northwestern University
2022: Srinivas Garimella, Georgia Institute of Technology
2021: Ali Kosar, Sabanci University
2020: Evelyn Wang, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2019: Sushanta Mitra, University of Waterloo
2018: Ali Beskok, Southern Methodist University
2017: Joel Plawsky, Rensselaer Polytechnic institute
2016: Yoav Peles, University of Central Florida
2015: Norbert Kockmann, TU Dortmund
2014: Yongpin Chen, Southeast University, China
2013: Satish Kandlikar, Rochester Institute of Technology