Awards » Leadership

µFIP Leadership Award
This award honors a person with significant research record in the field of flow or interfacial transport phenomena at the mini-, micro- and nanoscale, and whose leadership and/or service have been instrumental in advancing an area pertinent to the scope of the conference.

Past Winners
2022: Peter Stephan, Technische Universität Darmstadt
2021: Lisa Lam, Memorial University of Newfoundland
2020: Satish Kandlikar, Rochester Institute of Technology
2019: Yoonjin Won, University of California, Irvine
2018: Yas Takata, Kyushu University
2017: Amy Betz, Kansas State University
2016: Afshin Ghajar, Oklahoma State University
2015: Ali Beskok, Southern Methodist University
2014: Vinod Narayanan, University of California, Davis
2013: Dominik Barz, Queen's University